Mozart’s Requiem: Granada

29 June 2019 10.30pm Palacio de Carlos V Ticket prices to be confirmed

Mozart’s final moments are reflected through this masterpiece of drama, intensity and depth. The mysterious circumstances surrounding the Requiem’s commission (delivered by a ‘messenger in black’ who refused to reveal the identity of the person who had sent him), and the fact it was left incomplete by a dying Mozart, have ensured a continued fascination with the work. Completed by Mozart’s colleague Süssmayr in 1792, the Requiem is one of Mozart’s most popular and enduring works and one of the most enigmatic pieces of music ever composed.


The Sixteen 
Orquesta Ciudad de Granada
Harry Christophers conductor
Julie Cooper soprano 
Kim Porter alto
Mark Dobell tenor
Eamonn Dougan bass


Haydn Insanae er vanae curae
Haydn Symphony 100
Mozart Requiem

Mozart Requiem


Browse our 2019 Season Brochure

View online