Many composers have plagiarised other people’s work to create their own variations - not Bach. He just revamps his own and the result is pure genius.

Join 8 singers and 17 instrumentalists from The Sixteen, for two of Bach’s exquisitely beautiful Lutheran Masses, featuring splendid choruses and deeply moving arias. Brimming with harmony and invention be transported to a sound world which is just as revelatory today as it was then.


  • Bach

    Cantata 40 Dazu ist erschienen der Sohn Gottes

  • Bach

    Lutheran Mass 235 in G minor

  • Bach

    Cantata 72 Alles nur nach Gottes willen

  • Bach

    Lutheran Mass 233 in F major


  • The Sixteen
  • Harry Christophers conductor

Stay connected with The Sixteen

Subscribe to our mailing list for monthly updates